Hello my pets,

Just wanted you all to know that I am alive and well despite my lack of internet presence for the past month and a half.  I have a bunch of yumma foods piling up in my laptop’s “Food Photos” folder and I will continue posting recipes soon.  My absence can best be explained by the following causes:

1. Moved to a new apartment at the end of May… now I have a “modern kitchen” with granite countertops and a built-in microwave.  Most of that month was hectic and resulted in me spending an exhorbitant $600+ on non-cooked meals.  Shameful.

2. Went to China for three weeks.  Pictured above is one of the delicious dinners I had in Chengdu, Sichuan.  Just the sight of the spicy oils coating every dish was enough to make me diarrhea in my pants a little.  Chengdu is not a city for dieters or people with weak bowels.

3. My internet is still not working at home.  One can only blame the ineptitude of customer service representatives from a certain telephone & telegraph company.  Ahem.

That’s about it for now.  Once the Wifi is working in my apartment, I will post like mad.  I hope you make wonderful meals for yourself in the meantime.

